Men’s basketball 2012-13 schedule released

In its inaugural season in the Atlantic 10 Conference, the Butler men’s basketball team will face a challenging schedule.

The schedule was officially released today and the Bulldogs will face at least 16 teams that advanced to postseason play last year, including nine that made it to the NCAA tournament.

There will be a rematch of last year’s game against Indiana, which is currently ranked No. 1 in many pre-season polls.

Other highlights include the Maui Invitational, where the Bulldogs will take on Marquette in the first round, a non-conference game at Xavier as part of the ESPN tip-off marathon and a non-conference game against Gonzaga at Hinkle Fieldhouse.

Butler will play all 15 other conference opponents once, but will have both a home and away game against St. Louis.

The season will start with an exhibition game against DePauw on Oct. 27.

 

2012-13 BUTLER UNIVERSITY

MEN’S BASKETBALL SCHEDULE

Date Day Opponent Time(Local) Time(Indianapolis)

Oct. 27 Sat. DePAUW (Exhibition) 2 p.m. 2 p.m.

Nov. 3 Sat. INDIANAPOLIS (Exhibition) 7 p.m. 7 p.m.

Nov. 10 Sat. ELON TBA TBA

Nov. 13 Tue. At Xavier (ESPN Tip-Off Marathon) 4 p.m. 4 p.m.

Maui Invitational

Nov. 19 Mon. Marquette (ESPN2) 10:30 a.m. 3:30 p.m.

Nov. 20 Tue. North Carolina/Mississippi State TBA TBA

Nov. 21 Wed. TBA TBA TBA

Nov. 27 Tue. HANOVER TBA TBA

Dec. 1 Sat. BALL STATE TBA TBA

Dec. 5 Wed. IUPUI TBA TBA

Dec. 8 Sat. At Northwestern (Big 10 Network) TBA TBA

Dec. 15 Sat. Indiana# 2 p.m. 2 p.m.

Dec. 22 Sat. EVANSVILLE TBA TBA

Dec. 29 Sat. At Vanderbilt (ESPNU) 7 p.m. 8 p.m.

Jan. 2 Wed. PENN TBA TBA

Jan. 5 Sat. NEW ORLEANS TBA TBA

Jan. 9 Wed. At Saint Joseph’s* TBA TBA

Jan. 12 Sat. At Dayton* (A-10 TV) 2 p.m. 2 p.m.

Jan. 16 Wed. RICHMOND* TBA TBA

Jan. 19 Sat. GONZAGA (ESPN) 9 p.m. 9 p.m.

Jan. 23 Wed. At La Salle* TBA TBA

Jan. 26 Sat. TEMPLE* (ESPN2) 6 p.m. 6 p.m.

Jan. 31 Thur. At Saint Louis* (CBSSN) 8 p.m. 9 p.m.

Feb. 2 Sat. RHODE ISLAND* (CBSSN) 4 p.m. 4 p.m.

Feb. 6 Wed. ST. BONAVENTURE* (CBSSN-Regional) TBA TBA

Feb. 9 Sat. At George Washington* TBA TBA

Feb. 13 Wed. CHARLOTTE* TBA TBA

Feb. 16 Sat. At Fordham* (CBSSN) 4 p.m. 4 p.m.

Feb. 19 Tue. DUQUESNE* TBA TBA

Feb. 22 Fri. SAINT LOUIS* (ESPNU) 7 p.m. 7 p.m.

Mar. 2 Sat. At VCU* (ESPN) 12 p.m. 12 p.m.

Mar. 7 Thur. At Massachusetts* (A-10 TV) 7 p.m. 7 p.m.

Mar. 9 Sat. XAVIER* (CBSSN) 2 p.m. 2 p.m.

Mar. 14 Thur. A-10 Conference Tournament TBA TBA

Mar. 15 Fri. A-10 Conference Tournament TBA TBA

Mar. 16 Sat. A-10 Conference Tournament TBA TBA

Mar. 17 Sun. A-10 Conference Championship 1 p.m. 1 p.m.

HOME GAMES at Hinkle Fieldhouse

#Crossroads Classic, Bankers Life Fieldhouse

*Atlantic 10 Conference game. All times subject to change.

Television as of 9/6/12, additional television broadcasts TBA.

Authors

Related posts

*

Top